Orientation is the first step in your hilltop adventure.

Once again, we extend you a heartfelt congratulations on your admittance to St. Ed's; we happen to think our community is pretty amazing, and we believe you will contribute to it in a profound way. You’ve started the process of becoming a Hilltopper, with everything that entails (challenging classes, brilliant professors, creative and professional opportunities, and at least one goat encounter). Now it’s time for us to get to know each other better.

All first-year students (including international first-year students) are required to participate in one of our five summer New Student Orientation sessions as well as an extended orientation program, ANCHORS, in August. We encourage you to attend the earliest orientation session you can. Your family also has the option to participate in Parent and Family Orientation at the same time.

Session 1 Thursday, June 11 – Friday, June 12
Session 2 Thursday, June 18 – Friday, June 19
Session 3 Thursday June 25 – Friday, June 26
Session 4 Thursday, July 9 – Friday, July 10
Session 5*    Wed., Aug. 19 – Thurs., Aug. 20

*Note: Session 5 is generally reserved for out-of-state, international, and CAMP Enrichment Week students. All other students should register for Sessions 1–4, or orientme [at] stedwards.edu (subject: Session%206%20exemption) (contact the Orientation office) for an exemption. Session 5 attendees will move in Tuesday, August 18. 

Orientation photo

For more details about New Student Orientation, check out Getting Ready for Orientation, and our Frequently Asked Questions page.