Why someone would want to View, Save or Submit a Draft?

The workflow is governed by user permissions and ensures that users (you) adhere to an editorial process when creating new content and editing published content.

When users are able to create content, it is saved into the “draft” state. View Draft is a feature that allows you, the user, to view the current stage of the “draft” before finalizing it. The user, can continue editing their “draft” and correct possible errors. Unless the Save Draft button is clicked, the edits will not be saved and the work will be lost. When ready, the user can promote their “draft” to the Submit for Review state. Users with permission to review content will then have an opportunity to either change the content to a “published” state or revert back to the “draft” state with comments for further editing.

How to View a Draft

1. Log in to the website.

2. Navigate to the page you want to edit.

3. Click on the "View Draft" button at the top left side of the page.

How to Save Draft

1. Log in to the website.

2. Navigate to the page you want to edit.

3. Click "Edit Draft".

4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click "Save Draft".

How to Submit for Review

1. Log in to the CMS.

2. Navigate to the page you want to edit.

3. Click "Edit Draft".

4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click "Submit for Review".