Executive Board and Cabinet

The Student Government Association is proud to have student leaders committed to serving the St. Edward's University community. Get to know your representatives. 

The Executive Board is charged with creating association-wide policies, administering governmental duties and overseeing the general welfare of the entire membership of the Student Government Association at St. Edward’s University. 

The Cabinet, consisting of the chief of staff, director of external affairs, director of internal affairs, communications director and director of service are responsible for many of the day-to-day activities of the Student Government Association.

For more information on the roles, responsibilities, and organizational chart please see links below:

View Position Descriptions

View Organization Chart

Executive Board



Jamie Cardenas



Carlos Martinez


Chief of Staff

Kayla Marquez


Court Justice

Elizabeth Marx



Zwiesineyi Chindori-Chininga


Senate Pro Tempore

Oliver Guerra






Sophia Ojeda


Big Event Director

Daja Shealey


Service Director

Amanda Rodriguez


Deputy Communications

John Walker


Internal Affairs

Ben Griffin


External Affairs

Sabrina Latigo


Chief Financial Officer

Juan Alvarez