Guiding a Nationally Acclaimed University

As St. Edward’s University works to achieve Strategic Plan 2015, our Board of Trustees provides valuable insights and experience to help us meet our goals. Our trustees oversee financial decisions, determine policies and procedures, and position St. Edward’s to educate students for the opportunities and challenges of a 21st century world.

Name Board Title
Carolyn Lewis Board Chair
Graham “Hughes” Abell Vice Chair
Timothy F. Gavin Secretary
Martin Rose Treasurer
Debbie Adams  
John H. Bauer  
Brother James Branigan, CSC  
Carlos Cárdenas  
Fowler Thomas Carter  
Thomas L. Carter Jr.  
Margaret E. Crahan, PhD     
Sharon Daggett  
Brother Richard P. Daly, CSC  
Ellie Ghaznavi  
Brother Richard B. Gilman, CSC  
Monsignor Elmer Holtman  
Kevin Koch  
Regina Lewis, DDS  
Joseph A. Lucci III, MD  
Sister Amata Miller, IHM  
Francis "Frank" Martin Moore  
Patricia Berrier Munday  
Marilyn L. O’Neill  
Theodore R. Popp  
Steve Shadowen  
James W. Sharman Jr.  
Ian J. Turpin  
Duncan Knapp Underwood  
F. Gary Valdez  
Melba Davis Whatley  
Peter Winstead  
Brother William Zaydak, CSC