Faculty Mentors

A few of our scholars alongside their faculty mentors during the 19th Annual McNair Scholars Program Research Internship.

Faculty mentors for the McNair Scholars Program work closely with scholars throughout their time in the program.

They provide guidance, as well as assist scholars with action plans to achieve their goals for graduate school.  They meet regularly with scholars during their summer research internship and offer constructive feedback.

School of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Jessica Boyette-Davis, PhD

Amy Concilio, PhD

Daniel Glenn, PhD

Lisa Holleran, PhD

Jooyoun Lee, PhD

Moira Martin, PhD

Adam McCormick, PhD

Kadie R. Rackley, PhD

Brian Smith, PhD

Christie Wilson, PhD

School of Natural Sciences

Claire Edwards, PhD

Daniel Gold, PhD

Bilal Shapiro, PhD

The Munday School of Business

Angela Ju, PhD

Kathleen Wilburn, PhD

Munday Library

Brittney Johnson, MAT Ed, MS CogSci

Tarrant County College Northwest, Department of History & Government

Laura Wood, PhD

The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Emily Hilz, PhD