Academic Calendar

For specific information regarding add, drop and withdrawal dates not listed below, including graduate 7 week courses, please refer to the Dates & Deadlines section.

 

Spring 2022
Date Day Event
Jan. 5 Wed. Fall 2021 NSC Submission - Graduates Only
Jan. 10 Mon. Courses begin; late registration period begins
Jan. 10 Mon. Spring 2022 NSC Submission - Early Registration
Jan. 14 Fri.

Last day to change sections or add any course - undergraduate full-term

Deadline for all St. Edward's University credits and Fall 2021 transfer credits required for Fall 2021 graduation to be received in the Office of the Registrar

Jan. 15 Sat. Last day to change sections or add any course - graduate full-term
Jan. 17 Mon. Martin Luther King Day - no courses meet
Jan. 26 Wed.

Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop - undergraduate, graduate full-term

Last day to apply to graduate in Spring 2022

Last day for Summer 2022 graduation candidates to request to participate in the May 2022 Commencement Ceremony

Jan. 27 Thur. Spring 2022 NSC Submission - First of Term
Feb. 2 Wed. Fall 2021 NSC Degree Verification Submission
Feb. 10 Thur. Spring 2022 NSC Submission - Subsequent of Term
Feb. 15 Tues. First Session Course Grade Entry Opens
Feb. 21 Mon.

Spring graduation certifications due in the Office of the Registrar

Mid-semester - graduate full-term

Feb. 28 Mon.

Mid-semester - undergraduate term

Mar. 1 Tues.

Deadline to convert Fall 2021 incomplete grades and initiate grade appeals

Deadline for Spring 2022 graduation candidates to submit official transcripts for courses completed in prior terms

Fall and Summer 2022 Course Schedules available

Mar. 3 Thur. Graduate Second 7 Week courses begin
Mar. 7 Mon. Graduate First 7 Week course grades due by 11:59 p.m.
Mar. 12 - 18 Sat. - Fri. Spring Break - no courses meet
Mar. 14 Mon. Spring 2022 NSC Submission - Subsequent of Term
Mar. 28 Mon.

Last day to withdraw from any undergraduate or graduate full term course

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declaration - undergraduate

Mar. 29 Tues. Registration opens - Graduate students - 8:00 a.m.
Mar. 30 Wed.

Registration opens - Senior/Post Graduate Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - Seniors/Post Graduates - 8:00 a.m.

Mar. 31 Thur.

Registration opens - Junior Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - Juniors - 8:00 a.m.

Apr. 1 Fri.

Registration opens - Sophomore Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - Sophomores - 8:00 a.m.

Apr. 4 Mon.

Registration opens - Freshmen Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - Freshmen - 8:00 a.m.

Apr. 8 Fri. Spring 2022 NSC Submission - Subsequent of Term
Apr. 14 - 17 Thur. - Sun. Easter Break - no courses meet
Apr. 18 Mon. Easter Monday - no day courses (courses begin at 5:00 p.m.)
Second Session Course Grade Entry Opens
Apr. 22 Fri. Last day to add to a waitlist
Full Term Graduate Course Grade Entry Opens
Apr. 25 Mon. Full Term Undergraduate Course Grade Entry Opens
Apr. 25 - 30 Mon. - Sat. Exam/text week - graduate
Apr. 29 Fri. Students are removed from the Fall 2022 waitlists at noon
May 2 - 5 Mon - Thur. Exam/test week - undergraduate
May 5 Thur. End of semester
May 7 Sat.

Commencement

Official degree date for Spring 2022 graduates

May 10 Tue. Spring 2022 NSC Submission - Subsequent of Term
May 11 Wed. Final grades due by 9:00 a.m.
May 12 Thur. Spring 2022 NSC Submission - Subsequent of Term
May 16 Mon. Spring 2022 NSC Submission - Graduates Only

 

Summer 2022
Date Day Event
May 9 Mon. Graduate First 7 week courses begin
May 16 Mon. Summer I, Summer 12-Week and graduate full-term courses begin
May 18 Wed.

Last day to change sections or add a course for Summer I

Summer 2022 first enrollment submission to National Student Clearinghouse

May 20 Fri.

Last day to change sections or add a course for Summer 12-Week

Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop for Summer I

May 21 Sat. Last day to change sections or add a course for graduate full-term
May 27 Fri.

Official headcount and last day for unrecorded drop for Summer 12-Week and graduate full-term

Last day to apply to graduate in Summer 2022

Deadline for all St. Edward's University credits and Spring 2022 transfer credits required for Spring 2022 graduation to be received in the Office of the Registrar

May 30 Mon. Memorial Day holiday - no courses meet
Jun. 6 Mon. Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declarations for Summer I courses
Jun. 17 Fri.

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declarations for Summer 12-Week courses

Summer 2022 graduation certifications due in the Office of the Registrar

Jun. 20 Mon. Juneteenth holiday - no courses meet
Jun. 27 Mon. Last day of Summer I courses
Jun. 28 Tue. Graduate Second 7 week courses begin
Jul. 1 Fri. Deadline to convert incomplete grades or initiate grade appeals for Spring 2022
Jun. 28 - Jul. 2 Tue. - Sat. Summer Break - no undergraduate 12-Week or graduate full-term courses meet
Jul. 4 Mon. Independence Day holiday - no courses meet
Jul. 5 Tue. Summer II courses begin, 12-Week and graduate full-term resume
Jul. 7 Thu. Last day to change sections or add a course for Summer II
Jul. 11 Mon. Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop for Summer II
Jul. 19 Tue. Last day to withdraw from any Summer 12-Week or graduate full-term courses
Jul. 25 Mon. Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declarations for Summer II
Aug. 1 Mon.

Last day to withdraw from any Summer II course

Overload Request opens for Fall 2022

Aug. 15 Mon. Last day of Summer courses
Aug. 17 Wed. Final grades due by 9AM
Aug. 20 Sat. Official degree date for Summer 2022 graduates
Fall 2022
Date Day Event
Aug. 22 Mon. Courses begin
Aug. 26 Fri. Last day to change or add any course - undergraduate full-term
Aug. 27 Sat. Last day to change or add any course - graduate full-term
Sept. 5 Mon. Labor Day - no courses meet
Sept. 7 Wed.

Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop - undergraduate, graduate full-term

Last day to apply to graduate in Fall 2022

Sept. 12 Mon. Deadline for all St. Edward's credits and Summer 2022 transfer credits required for Summer 2022 graduation to be received in the Office of the Registrar
Oct. 3 Mon.

Deadline for all Fall 2022 graduation candidates to submit official transcripts and exam scores for courses completed in prior terms

Spring 2023 course schedule available

Fall 2022 graduation certifications due in the Office of the Registrar

Mid-semester graduate full-term

Oct. 10 Mon.

Mid-semester undergraduate

Oct. 11 Tues. Graduate second 7-week courses begin
Oct. 14 Fri. Founder's Day Holiday - no courses meet
Oct. 17 Mon. Graduate first 7-week course grades due by 11:59 p.m.
Nov. 1 Tues. Last day to withdraw from any undergraduate or graduate full-term course
Nov. 2 Wed.

Registration opens - continuing Graduate students 8:00 a.m.

Spring 2023 waitlist option opens

Nov. 3 Thur.

Registration opens - continuing Senior/Post Graduate Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - continuing Seniors/Post Graduates - 8:00 a.m.

Nov. 4 Fri.

Registration opens - continuing Junior Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - continuing Juniors - 8:00 a.m.

Nov. 7 Mon.

Registration opens - continuing Sophomore Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - continuing Sophomores - 8:00 a.m.

Nov. 8 Tues.

Registration opens - continuing Freshman Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - continuing Freshmen - 8:00 a.m.

Nov. 14 Mon. Registration opens for new first-year, transfer, and graduate students - by appointment
Nov. 21 Mon. Spring 2023 waitlist option closes at 11:59 p.m.
Nov. 22 Tues. Graduate courses do not meet
Nov. 23 - Nov. 27 Wed. - Sun. Thanksgiving break - no courses meet
Nov. 28 - Dec. 3 Mon. - Sat. Exam/test week - graduate
Dec. 2 Fri. All students remaining on a Spring 2023 waitlist will be dropped from the waitlist by noon
Dec. 5 - Dec. 8 Mon. - Thurs. Exam/test week - undergraduate
Dec. 8 Thurs. End of semester
Dec. 10 Sat. Official degree date for Fall 2022 graduates
Dec. 14 Wed. Final grades due by 9:00 a.m.