Academic Calendar

For specific information regarding add, drop and withdrawal dates not listed below, please refer to the Dates & Deadlines section.

Summer 2021
Date Day Event
May 10 Mon. First 7 week courses begin
May 17 Mon. Summer I, Summer 12-Week and graduate full-term courses begin
May 19 Wed.

Last day to change sections or add a course for Summer I

Summer 2021 first enrollment submission to National Student Clearinghouse

May 21 Fri.

Last day to change sections or add a course for Summer 12-Week

Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop for Summer I

May 22 Sat. Last day to change sections or add a course for graduate full-term
May 28 Fri.

Official headcount and last day for unrecorded drop for Summer 12-Week and graduate full-term

Deadline for all St. Edward's University credits and Spring 2021 transfer credits required for Spring 2021 graduation to be received in the Office of the Registrar

May 31 Mon. Memorial Day holiday - no courses meet
Jun. 8 Tue. Last day to apply to graduate in Summer 2021
Jun. 14 Mon.

Last day to withdraw from any Summer I course

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declarations for Summer I courses

Jun. 18 Fri. Summer 2021 graduation certifications due in the Office of the Registrar
Jun. 28 Mon. Last day of Summer I courses
Jun. 29 Tue. Second 7 week courses begin
Jul. 1 Thur. Deadline to convert incomplete grades or initiate grade appeals for Spring 2021
Jun. 29 - Jul. 5 Tue. - Mon. Summer Break - no undergraduate 12-Week or graduate full-term courses meet
Jul. 6 Tue. Summer II courses begin, 12-Week and graduate full-term resume
Jul. 8 Thu. Last day to change sections or add a course for Summer II
Jul. 12 Mon. Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop for Summer II
Jul. 19 Mon.

Last day to withdraw from any Summer 12-Week or graduate full-term course

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declarations for Summer 12-Week courses

Aug. 2 Mon.

Last day to withdraw from any Summer II course

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declarations for Summer II

Overload Request opens for Fall 2021

Aug. 16 Mon. Last day of Summer courses
Aug. 18 Wed. Final grades due by 9AM
Aug. 21 Sat. Official degree date for Summer 2021 graduates
Fall 2021
Date Day Event
Aug. 2 Mon. Overload Request Form for Fall 2021 undergraduate courses opens
Aug. 23 Mon. Courses begin
Aug. 27 Fri. Last day to change sections or add any undergraduate course
Aug. 28 Sat. Last day to change sections or add any graduate course
Sept. 6 Mon. Labor Day Holiday - no courses meet
Sept. 8 Wed.

Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop - undergraduate, graduate full-term

Last day to apply to graduate in Fall 2021

Sept. 13 Mon. Deadline for all St. Edward's credits and Summer 2021 transfer credits required for Summer 2021 graduation to be received in the Office of the Registrar
Oct. 1 Fri.

Deadline to convert Summer 2021 incomplete grades, initiate Spring and Summer 2021 grade appeals

Deadline for Fall 2021 graduation candidates to submit official transcripts and exam scores for courses completed in prior terms

Spring 2022 Course Schedule available

Oct. 4 Mon.

Fall 2021 graduation certifications due in the Office of the Registrar

Mid-semester - graduate full-term

Oct. 11 Mon.

Mid-semester - undergraduate

Oct. 12 Tues. Graduate Second 7 Week courses begin
Oct. 15 Fri. Founder's Day Holiday - no courses meet
Nov. 2 Tues.

Last day to withdraw from any course

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declarations - undergraduate

Nov. 8 Mon.

Spring 2022 registration opens for continuing Graduate Students

Spring 2022 waitlist option opens

Nov. 9 Tues. Spring 2022 registration opens for continuing Seniors and Post Graduate students
Nov. 10 Wed. Spring 2022 registration opens for continuing Juniors
Nov. 11 Thur. Spring 2022 registration opens for continuing Sophomores
Nov. 12 Fri. Spring 2022 registration opens for continuing Freshmen
Nov. 15 Mon. Spring 2022 registration opens for new first-year, transfer and graduate students - by appointment
Nov. 22 Mon. Spring 2022 waitlist option closes at 11:59PM
Nov. 23 Tue. Graduate courses do not meet
Nov. 24 - 28 Wed. - Sun. Thanksgiving break - no courses meet
Nov. 29 - Dec. 4 Mon. - Sat. Exam/test week - graduate
Dec. 3 Fri. All students remaining on a Spring 2022 waitlist will be dropped from waitlists by noon.
Dec. 6 Dec. - 9 Mon. - Thur. Exam/test week - undergraduate
Dec. 9 Thur. End of semester
Dec. 11 Sat. Official degree date for Fall 2021 graduates
Dec. 15 Wed. Final grades due by 9 AM
Dec. 16 Thur. Final submission for Fall 2021 to National Student Clearinghouse

 

Spring 2022
Date Day Event
Jan. 10 Mon. Courses begin; late registration period begins
Jan. 14 Fri.

Last day to change sections or add any course - undergraduate full-term

Deadline for all St. Edward's University credits and Fall 2021 transfer credits required for Fall 2021 graduation to be received in the Office of the Registrar

Jan. 15 Sat. Last day to change sections or add any course - graduate full-term
Jan. 17 Mon. Martin Luther King Day - no courses meet
Jan. 26 Wed.

Official headcount day and last day for unrecorded drop - undergraduate, graduate full-term

Last day to apply to graduate in Spring 2022

Last day for Summer 2022 graduation candidates to request to participate in the May 2022 Commencement Ceremony

Feb. 21 Mon.

Spring graduation certifications due in the Office of the Registrar

Mid-semester - graduate full-term

Feb. 28 Mon.

Mid-semester - undergraduate term

Mar. 1 Tues.

Deadline to convert Fall 2021 incomplete grades and initiate grade appeals

Deadline for Spring 2022 graduation candidates to submit official transcripts for courses completed in prior terms

Fall and Summer 2022 Course Schedules available

Mar. 3 Thur. Graduate Second 7 Week courses begin
Mar. 12 - 18 Sat. - Fri. Spring Break - no courses meet
Mar. 28 Mon.

Last day to withdraw from any course

Last day to file or withdraw Pass/No Pass Declaration - undergraduate
Mar. 29 Tues. Registration opens - Graduate students - 8:00 a.m.
Mar. 30 Wed.

Registration opens - Senior/Post Graduate Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - Seniors/Post Graduates - 8:00 a.m.

Mar. 31 Thur.

Registration opens - Junior Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - Juniors - 8:00 a.m.

Apr. 1 Fri.

Registration opens - Sophomore Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - Sophomores - 8:00 a.m.

Apr. 4 Mon.

Registration opens - Freshmen Athletes and Honors - 7:00 a.m.

Registration opens - Freshmen - 8:00 a.m.

Apr. 14 - 17 Fri. - Sun. Easter Break - no courses meet
Apr. 18 Mon. Easter Monday - no day courses (courses begin at 5:00 p.m.)
Apr. 22 Fri. Last day to add to a waitlist
Apr. 25 - 30 Mon. - Sat. Exam/text week - graduate
Apr. 29 Fri. Students are removed from the Fall 2022 waitlists at noon
May 2 - 5 Mon - Thur. Exam/test week - undergraduate
May 5 Thur. End of semester
May 7 Sat.

Commencement

Official degree date for Spring 2022 graduates

May 11 Wed. Final gradues due to 9:00 a.m.