Alumni Board of Directors

The Guiding Principles of the Alumni Board of Directors

As members of the Alumni Board of Directors, we fulfill the Alumni Association's purpose by following these guiding principles:

  • Continue the relationship between the university and alumni
  • Stimulate alumni participation
  • Maintain characteristics of the university's mission
  • Take responsibility through community service and involvement
  • Encourage members to provide financial support to the university


Alicia Barron ’03
Alumni Board President

Erica Zamora ’11
Alumni Board Vice President

Stephanie Bazan ’02
Alumni Board Past President


Board Members

  • Vanessa Alaniz ’08
  • Lt. Col. John Barajas hs ’62, ’66
  • Fred Estrello ’77
  • Michael McGee ’07
  • Charles Porter MLA ’07
  • Allyson Rose Schaeffer ’03, MBA ’10
  • Chris Ryan ’81
  • Josie Ryan ’80, MAHS ’85
  • Larry Tanguma ’03


William Zanardi, PhD
Faculty Representative
Brother William Nick ’64, CSC
Holy Cross Representative